6 Comments
Jun 13, 2022Liked by Mark Dykeman

I always take notes the old fashioned way - moreso now than i used to

Expand full comment
Jun 13, 2022Liked by Mark Dykeman

I take notes with pen and paper when I'm thinking through problems and trying to remember things. And also because it's an excuse to use my fountain pens and inks. But if I know that I will need to re-use the information in the notes, I will switch to digital notes.

Expand full comment

My handwriting is terrible (though I journal by hand almost every day), so I usually just type up my notes on a Word doc so I know where they're at.

Expand full comment

Pen and paper! I’ve got a really good notebook habit but it’s taken four years of everyday practice. I use a notebook for my writing, too, but I then switch to Word for reviewing and beyond.

Expand full comment

So many notebooks and pens...:) I’m a stationary aficionado and could spend unspeakable amounts of time in a stationary store.

Expand full comment
Jun 13, 2022Liked by Mark Dykeman

I occasionally take notes (when I do have to take them) on my Surface tablet in OneNote.

Expand full comment