5 Comments

Sorry to be a bit behind ... yes, your post re the appalling SCOTUS Roe V Wade ruling was heavy, but necessary and spot on. As an expat American living in the UK for the last 20 years, observing my birth country's death throes has been a mix of highs and - very, very - lows. This decision (and yesterday's ruling re prayer in schools) just being the 'tip' of the nadir, I fear. I'm not sure where the country is going, but unless something is done quickly - it will cease to be. And that's frightening on many accounts.

Thanks also for recommending The Bus in your letter a few days ago - I REALLY appreciate it!

Keep on rocking - I only fly over New Brunswick, but it sounds like a place we need to stop and visit sometime!

Expand full comment

I like this idea a lot. Thanks for sharing!

Expand full comment